to be motivated, to inspire, to heal

today, im 29. not generally a birthday many celebrate, its not a ‘big deal’ number

to me its my beginning.

i have been motivated lately to clear my soul, to forgive my mind, to reach out to others hurting and confused and to repair my heart.

its been broken for a long time.

i can heal it now.

so i put a folder on my facebook page of positive affirmations that i can look at, use to help heal, remind myself of the good, and help myself on the journey forward. im going to make something for my wall and share some on here.

this one is my future goal, one that i will be working on for the rest of my life, and always trying to better and improve:

i guess because i know i will never have complete control, i have an illness that takes that from me. but i always will have responsibility and accountability for that mood. even though i cant control it, i must still own it.

a friend has given me the last podcast from Louise Hay today so i cant wait to put that on the iPod and have a good listen, she is also a very inspirational soul, and one that i would love to read more of.

so today, i took control of my future.

i sent away an enrolment into a Diploma of Communications today, applied for a student loan. now, today, my 29th birthday is the first day of the rest of my life. so im taking hold of it, being productive with it and using my total awesomeness to be who i want to be, not who others think i should be.

i listened to my positive inner voice, the one that told me that im strong and i can do this.

so i will 🙂

About yngmamac

Mama of 3, i love to craft and create, I have BiPolar and Borderline Personality Disorder, i always try to see the positives and sometimes have to remind myself of what im grateful for, i say it how i see it, i talk a lot about Mental Illness, family life, crafts, recipes and living with limited means and funds. More than Instant Noodles is about living on a budget, how to work with what you have and hopefully educate others a little too :) xox
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to to be motivated, to inspire, to heal

  1. Natasha says:

    I know that this may sound weird given we have only just met, but I just want to let you know that you ARE worth the very best that life has to offer and you can and will do it. Maybe not all in one go, maybe not without little trips along the way, but you will get there and then you will unstoppable =)
    Happy Birthday and here’s to the beginning of the rest of you life. Your best life ❤

Leave a Reply

