Day 24- A letter to your parents

Dear Mum,

Like all mother daughter relationships, we have had our moments, you and I both know we are crap at living together, but you and I have the most awesome relationship i could ask for.

You unlike most others have never given up on me, you have always reminded me that i can get through the shit i get thrown, you support me, encourage me, embrace me and love me. You are my rock, you have never tried to change me, you tell me that im a great mother, you have taught me the best skills i could wish for, sewing, parenting, cooking, baking, to name a few.

You have taught me compassion, to love people for who they are, if someone acts out of the ordinary, to take a step back and see what may be going on in their lives, you have shown me that everyone has the capability to love and be loved and that everyone deserves to be happy.

you love me for who i am, you adore your Grandchildren and they love Nana, they talk about you more than anybody else.

It has amazed me how unjudgemental you have been since i have been diagnosed, how helpful you have been, how educated, you have researched, you have been my voice, and you have never walked away.

I thank you every day for bringing me into the world, for fighting to bring me up in a good environment and in a healthy way teaching me everything i needed to become the adult i am.

When Dad walked out 8 years ago, i saw my Mum broken, and i couldnt fix you, and it broke my heart that he did that to you, to us. But you found your inner strength, you found your way, you found Terry, and finally you have the relationship you deserve, you are loved and you love in return, you and Terry are 2 peas in a pod and he is a fantastic Granddaddy for the kids, they love him to pieces, and Me, John, Adele and Belinda love him to peices too.

we adore seeing you happy, we love seeing you doing all the things you have always wanted to do, we love that with you meeting Terry we have gained more family, we love that you are so determined and stubborn and you give and give and give.

I love that you have never ever given up on me, you have never believed what you have heard, you always come to me first.  you give me so much hope for my own future, and your never ending support is so very much appreciated. you never ask for anything in return because you dont expect it. your love is unconditional, and so is mine.

Thank you Mum

Cx

About yngmamac

Mama of 3, i love to craft and create, I have BiPolar and Borderline Personality Disorder, i always try to see the positives and sometimes have to remind myself of what im grateful for, i say it how i see it, i talk a lot about Mental Illness, family life, crafts, recipes and living with limited means and funds. More than Instant Noodles is about living on a budget, how to work with what you have and hopefully educate others a little too :) xox
This entry was posted in 30 days of me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 24- A letter to your parents

  1. hannah says:

    what a wonderful wonderful post AGAIN!

    and i love your new header 😉

  2. bigredmandz says:

    **mandz goes and finds the tissues to wipe the tears away**

  3. Cate says:

    What a beautiful post!

  4. kathie says:

    I have read your 30 day challenge and loved every moment of it ! am now thinking of doing it myself ! Congrats on the success

Leave a Reply

