Day 19- Nicknames you have; why do you have them

Nicknames. ive never really suited any to be honest, when i was 11 or 12 everyone had them. but how the hell do you turn ‘Carla’ into a nickname?

when i was a kid my father called me ‘Poppit’ a name now i cringe at. those who know me know that my relationship with my father is strained. i have not seen him for over 8 years now, he has met one of my children once, just last year, the youngest he has never acknowledged. so now its Poppit nice one.

you get called the usual names by your friends, everyone is hun, luv, darling, sweets, bub, babe etc, but they are terms of endearment i guess you would say rather than nicknames.

My friend Mandz calls me Mama-C has done for a couple of years now, this is where most of my usernames come from and online im usually known as CarlaK, Mama-C or YngMamaC.

other than that, thank you for reading the most boring post of the day 🙂

 


About yngmamac

Mama of 3, i love to craft and create, I have BiPolar and Borderline Personality Disorder, i always try to see the positives and sometimes have to remind myself of what im grateful for, i say it how i see it, i talk a lot about Mental Illness, family life, crafts, recipes and living with limited means and funds. More than Instant Noodles is about living on a budget, how to work with what you have and hopefully educate others a little too :) xox
This entry was posted in 30 days of me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 19- Nicknames you have; why do you have them

  1. FungiUg says:

    Could be worse. Could be mine. 😛

  2. yngmamac says:

    stupid computer keeps timing out on me! sorry i havent been in touch, its been so full on, look out for a blogpost about scary stalkers…. lol

Leave a Reply

