Day 04- A habit that you wish you didn’t have

some people would think they know the answer to this, but then some people also think they rule the world, so hey, cant please everyone!

What people would LIKE me to say in this post is that I wish i never started smoking, however, i have to admit, i enjoy my 2-3 cigarettes a day, so for me, now at this stage, nope thats not the habit i wish i didnt have.

The habit i wish i didnt have, is nail biting, god dammit those toe nails get tough! just kidding! lol although fingernail biting isnt that much better in all reality, i have bitten my nails for as long as i can remember, i do not remember ever having my nails trimmed. its so much of a habit that i dont know when i do it, i just know i do.

i have massive hands, long fingers, hell im 6 foot tall! and short nails just look terrible! i went through a stage of acrylics, costly, i have tried every trick in the book to stop. but i just continue to hide my hands in shame, wow, a 28 year old who bites her fingernails.

pretty manky huh?

About yngmamac

Mama of 3, i love to craft and create, I have BiPolar and Borderline Personality Disorder, i always try to see the positives and sometimes have to remind myself of what im grateful for, i say it how i see it, i talk a lot about Mental Illness, family life, crafts, recipes and living with limited means and funds. More than Instant Noodles is about living on a budget, how to work with what you have and hopefully educate others a little too :) xox
This entry was posted in 30 days of me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 04- A habit that you wish you didn’t have

  1. azlemed says:

    my addiction/habit is cocacola… I need it to function most days, terrible isnt it…. my other one is more hidden but when I get stressed/anxious I scratch my scalp and make it bleed… not good and I still do it….

Leave a Reply

